Poets logo

Primordial

Her Fire Burns

By BrooklynPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Primordial
Photo by Jennifer Marquez on Unsplash

I’ve sat in the burn of hate and pain

Sacred fire, eternal flame

I bring the rain to the rainbow of sunny

I am filled and nurtured by the nectar of honey

Invite my shadows into grace

Rest in knowing. Soulful place.

Sacred fire. Eternal flame.

I hear my ancestors calling my name.

They said-

The Primordial Mother has been waiting for you

Find a channel. Pass on through

The pain, the grief, the hate, behoove

I am. feel. I do. I love.

Sacred Fire. Eternal flame.

I hear my ancestors calling my name.

Tap in. Dive Deeper.

And you my child, shall grow

Synchronize to the beat.

“I feel and so I know”

The Primordial Mother has been waiting for you

Find a channel. Pass on through

Soak it in. California-Denver sky

It’s 4-o’clock. The moon says 5.

Beating hearts green. Bleeding hearts blue.

Find the channel. Pass on through.

The pain. The grief. The pain. Behoove.

I am. I feel. I do. I love.

Sacred Fire. Eternal flame.

I hear my ancestors calling my name

nature poetry

About the Creator

Brooklyn

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    BWritten by Brooklyn

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.