Poets logo

PREVAILING GLIMMER

A light for others

By Varina YazellPublished 3 years ago 1 min read

My soul, at your feet I shall lay. Bare and raw. Unfiltered, unchanged, unapologetically. Though it is made of bruises, cracks...pieces unevenly stitched together.

So that you too may bare witness to the fact that I have walked down and conquered many paths. Revealing that pain and naked soul so that it may help you on your journey.

Darkness has kissed my heart as well as my soul. Working and longing to take it over, to drag me, in my entirety, to the deepest depths of hell.

What darkness has NEVER been able to take away from, that which makes me the one I am, is the GLIMMER. At times a thick band around the deepest, coal black clouds...others still, a little thinner. Persistent and steadfast nonetheless.

Rooted to that darkness so that it shall fail in its selfish pursuit. Though many have tried to steal it, i've always won their battles. Leaving the bruises, cracks and unevenly stitched pieces lying before you.

For...what they've never known is...my glimmering hope will ALWAYS prevail!

inspirational

About the Creator

Varina Yazell

Writing and photography are my biggest passions. Enjoy every moment of life...you never know when your time on earth will be over

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Varina YazellWritten by Varina Yazell

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.