Poets logo

Pretty when you cry

Breakup poem again...

By KodahPublished 15 days ago โ€ข 1 min read

Even though I never physically met him, I still feel like I lost a piece of myself.

7 months didn't feel that long at all...

I told him I'd wait for him one day. That's all I do.

It's okay, I'm pretty when I cry.

I backed away after realising it didn't weigh on his heart as it did on mine.

I guess they'll always end up leaving the one who actually cared for you~

~

I haven't stopped listening to Lana Del Rey's song "Pretty When You Cry" since the breakup :/

heartbreaksad poetry

About the Creator

Kodah

- Storyteller, Love/Romance, Poetry, Dark, Mental health, Psychological, Surreal, Nature, Mythical

~๐“ข๐“ฝ๐“ธ๐“ป๐“ฒ๐“ฎ๐“ผ ๐“ฌ๐“ช๐“ท ๐“ซ๐“ฎ ๐“ช ๐“ต๐“ฒ๐“ฝ๐“ฝ๐“ต๐“ฎ ๐“ญ๐“ฎ๐“ฎ๐“น~

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (9)

  • Novel Allen14 days ago

    Lovely when you stop crying, though pretty when you cry. Moving on is hard, but time takes care of it all. Love yourself while you wait for your heart to mend.

  • Priya P.14 days ago

    Breakups are the worst. Love is torture. Great porm Kodah๐Ÿ’›

  • Rony Sutradar14 days ago

    The way how you see love and feel it is brilliant. I subscribed you to give my support and I welcome you to read my ones too ๐Ÿฅฐ!

  • In the end, people always leave. So sorry this happened to you ๐Ÿฅบ Sending you lots of love and hugs ๐Ÿฅบโค๏ธ

  • Caroline Craven15 days ago

    Break ups are the worst. Wishing you all the best Kodah.

  • Lunaverse15 days ago

    I just listened to the song, youโ€™ve put me onto something! Fabulous poem

  • Hannah Moore15 days ago

    Your use of pretty when I cry here really brings it home.

  • Lana Del Ray is perfect for breakups, speaking from prior experience. Nice poem but so sorry about what you're going through.

  • Carrie 15 days ago

    Oh Kodah. Beautiful poem, Iโ€™m sorry what your going through.

KodahWritten by Kodah

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.