Poets logo

Pretty Bundle of Joy (PBJ)

Simply Delicious

By Wayne IncePublished 2 months ago Updated 2 months ago 1 min read
1
Ctedit: Author | image created with AI art software

My, peanut butter and jelly,

The perfect childhood snack,

Spread between two slices of bread,

Oh, how I never looked back.

Creamy crunchy peanut butter,

Smooth and rich in taste,

Mixed with sweet jelly,

A flavor could never waste.

I remember coming home from school,

Hungry and tired the day,

But a PB&J sandwich awaited me,

And all my would fade away.

The way the flavors melded together,

Creating a smile in my mouth, a delight

Another snack could not measure

I could eat them every day, isnt that right

So here's to the humble sandwich,

That filled me up with glee,

Peanut butter and jelly,

Forever a favorite for me.

Prosecuisine
1

About the Creator

Wayne Ince

A military veteran that loves to read and write stories and poetry about mental health, love, and horror, and diversity topics. Boring on the surface, but I hope you enjoy my work and discover something more underneath the surface.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 months ago

    I loveeeeeeeeee PB&J!! I still eat it for my breakfast everyday! Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.