Poets logo

PRESSURE

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
2
PRESSURE
Photo by Emma Steinhobel on Unsplash

Pressure’s there It’s everywhere

Don’t care to be really fair

Mindset strong all along….

Handled that oh yes with care

No more stopping payed the fare

No more flopping yeah I swear

Hear my song I can’t be wrong….

With my rhymes I’ll bring the flare

Can you handle under pressure?

Let me see desperate measure

Wanna see how you react….

Just to see If you’re a treasure

Maybe not just plain old leather

Ageing on against the weather

Let me tell you one good fact….

Got that patterned yes whenever

Under pressure maybe better

Thinking straight no? Maybe never

Only kidding do have hope….

All the way man yes forever

Rainy days you know I’m wetter

Start a trend & call It setter

Chasing cheddar with a rope….

Love me some of mozzarella

Writing rhymes I find It better

Better than a fricking letter

Under pressure writing rhymes?….

Deffo not I’ll wear my sweater

I got taste I need the pepper

& If not I’ll get the shredder

Maybe so It’s crunching times….

See my goal a bullet header

Change my flow know I will

For a show yeah with skill

Either have It or you don’t….

That’s a gap you wanna fill

Time to go for this drill

Don’t you know I have a will

Little voice says ‘no you won’t’….

To his mouth you know I’ll spill

Strongest mind they do survive

Grateful for me to be alive

Had the covid yeah was bad….

Blessed to see age thirty five

Thing I lost I cannot hide

All the memories that are tied

In my head so don’t feel sad….

That’s my journey say with pride

Pressure’s there It’s everywhere

Don’t care to be really fair

Mindset strong all along….

Handled that oh yes with care

No more stopping payed the fare

No more flopping yeah I swear

Hear my song I can’t be wrong….

With my rhymes I’ll bring the flare

surreal poetryinspirationalart
2

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 7 months ago

    Great poem! Pressure makes it exciting!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.