Poets logo

Prerequisite

Balance on your own terms

By CleverWordzPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
Like
Prerequisite
Photo by Aziz Acharki on Unsplash

An instruction manual says follow..

We learn

From Our Mistakes

As I did so previously,

Young and unimpressed

Struck with a damp match,

thinking the limelight

could ignite me..

Damn it was foreseen

A caveman mentality..

Happily frolicking so proudly,

I was strung along,

and could not cope

with its shoe laces..

God almighty!!

surely I believed,

Love was above,

or perhaps capping

the bald spots I've region...

So I was granted

an Ultimatum

a discount, a leverage,

Formulating

a French barrette

with madness

as to hold my composure..

Swelling footsteps

on an open floor

Continually

Laughter sought to prowl

In and out

of my life

Withholding increments

here lies, cat litter..

Shockingly it departed me,

to think I'd sweat for whom?

No, I forbid any ritual fever..

While scraping these knees

I, thank you!!

I've seen enough!!

Enough to crawl

through its peephole..

Leaving me as a post stamp

Cornered on arrival

a S shape into a fetal position,

To only announce!!

a rebirth of my awakening..

Forgiveness is taught

because in life I've noticed

My soul

cannot become

Another Prerequisite...

slam poetrysad poetryperformance poetryinspirational
Like

About the Creator

CleverWordz

I am a writer, graphic designer and artist absorbed into one canvas of life. Hopefully, I can extend my words unto you all with my greatest gratitude we shall all cherish together!!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.