Poets logo

Pre Anniversary day...

In*Queen*Iary

By daija millerPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Pre Anniversary day...
Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

I am so mad right now!

My day was starting off so darn good.

I got up around 6:15 am so I could do door dash early and be back home around 11 before he comes home from work.

And I wanted to go to the gym afterwards, workout, then go swimming and come back home around the same time babe does.

But of course my dumb luck.

Last night, I had a salad for dinner.

Then this morning I had some cereal..... You see where I'm going with this right? Not a good combo.

So basically this morning, I was feeling sick and terrible feeling like I had to throw up and was on the toilet pretty much all morning.

Then when I finally felt better 2 hours later, I went right to bed and went back to sleep.

I woke up around 10 am, and texted babe about what happened this morning.

Luckily he was getting off work and was heading home, so I just stayed in bed and relaxed because my stomach still felt queasy.

Than babe came home and I helped him put the bike away that he used to get home and we relaxed together.

We watched a lot of YouTube together of this one famous person on there we like to watch called Mr.Beast.

He has a gaming channel on there that he does, and we basically watched all the videos.

I took a nap midway through the day.

I also got a call from a couple of jobs that I applied for a little while ago and just recently within the last couple weeks.

I have an interview for an online work from home job at 10 am, I have an interview for the roller skating rink at 12:20 pm, and I had another one for amazon I believe tomorrow as well but I kinda forgot for sure and I don't remember what time it was.

Than on Friday, I have a couple more interviews then also, I have an interview for a daycare, but other than that, I just don't remember what time and what job they were.... I should've written them down....

I also just launched my own brand of shoes on this website for about 189 dollars a pair on a free website.

Hopefully I get a lot of them sold so I can make some extra money that way.

I also ordered some Uber eats where they deliver the food you want to you, and I ordered some Olive Garden which is Italian food. And I had some lasagna.

I also bought these markers to do drawings and make some designs.

I have an idea to draw something on my car that I call Lightning McQueen.

Than I wanted to draw some zodiac signs, and cartoons.

I wanna draw some cool designs on my tablet, car, and computer.

I just need some certain paint, some spray cans, and wait for the markers to come in.

Oh and to buy the plain tablet case for me to decorate.

It's also my boo bear and my 1 year and 2 month anniversary tomorrow.

We're debating about what to do, I wanna go out to eat on a date and wear matching outfits, other than that I have no ideas what we can do.

And we're thinking about going tomorrow and Friday since babe gets paid on Friday.

But no idea for sure.

I also forgot I wanted to clean today but never did.. Oops. Might have to just do it tomorrow. oh well.

A lot going on that's for sure.

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

daija miller

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.