Poets logo

Practicing what you preach.

4n+!Christ

By The Wizard BossPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
Like
Hating lol.

Practicing what you preach is an investment in yourself and your outside World. This Act of practicing what you preach is the display of your value to yourself and others. If you cannot remain consistent and follow up on the word that you're showcasing it shows you cannot Trust yourself, and that others cannot Trust you. Not staying True to your word is not being True to yourself. Those who don't practice what they preach lack Respect for themselves and that which their word has Dominion over. If a man professes to be a King or a Ruler over others and does not live up to that Stature that person is merely pretending. By not living up to the Stature that you profess to be you are allowing yourself to portray the image of being such without the necessary work of being such. In Order to become I must Be. I am Loyalty, so I must require Loyalty. I am Love, so I must require Love. I am an Investment, so I must require an Investment. I am Faith, so I must require Faith. Those who reject such things cannot withstand the test of time, nor the dedication of practicing such Actions in Order to Gain the blessing that I am which I profess to be. In the same moment I preach the Togetherness that I am, I also must bring Separation from that which I am not, and that which rejects what I am. If you cannot practice what you preach you cannot be Trusted, because you don't Trust yourself enough to be consistent in what you profess that you are or stand for. I am Faith, so those who profess to serve me or follow me are investing and depositing their Faith by Action. The deposit of their Faith despite outside Forces is a test of Loyalty, Separation, Investment, and Togetherness in practicing what they preach through action. In this World, you are only as good as your word and the value of what you can do along with your mind. Use your mind and value yourself by performing the actions of practicing what you preach and profess to be.

celebritiesStream of Consciousnessteacherhumanity
Like

About the Creator

The Wizard Boss

Hmmm, I'm a Big Ole Wizard.

Nice!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.