Poets logo

Power of Deception n Deceit

A Damaged Love Story

By Kaaliyah ReynaPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

Did you take my power?

Yea.. the one you grew envious of..

the one you had too but could never find the balls to grow into?

You tried to take it but you had it too.

If you would've asked shit I wouldve given it to you.

Cause thats just how I do.

I had what you needed but you couldn't figure out the right feelings to scew.

I prepare for the worst cause i seen the mind state

I feel the youth going down the same head space.

Sometimes I just dont know what to turn to.. then i look at you..

Who? You? I barely know you.

Same way I barely knew me too.

But thats not entirely true

There was lots of me lost inside of you.

Trapped behind the thought of loving you..

Maybe its all in my head.

Love is blind they said. But when i remove the boogers my mood lingers back in the deep end n i see

Its all just a crazy beautiful dream.

Life exists in my head while the soul connects me to the dead bringing arise everything left unsaid.. rising people back to life, making me Queen again

My heart still holds truth in this life

Everything seems so aloof but Im finding my way on the outside.

Just wait and ill show you proof.

slam poetry
1

About the Creator

Kaaliyah Reyna

scientist poet/writer. higher power rebellion. soul healer. love giver. seeking and embracing my truth in this life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.