Poets logo

Power

The Process

By PJayPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

I am free

My past does not define me

Life has not been easy

People judge what they only see

No one knows what I feel

The trauma I’m trying to heal

It’s a long path I walk everyday

My story no one can take away

It’s my life

It’s been a fight

My days are no longer lonely

True colors people have shown me

Life has made me strong

Not knowing how brave I’ve been all along

I am not scared

I am more than prepared

Overcoming all obstacles of life my way

I am here to stay

I choose to be happy from today and on

No matter what comes upon

I have the power in me

To say that I am finally free

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

PJay

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.