Poets logo

Pour The Pot

I've got nothing to hide

By Thavien YliasterPublished about a month ago 2 min read
15
Pour The Pot
Photo by Christian Bowen on Unsplash

Wanna make some Tea about Me?

Fine pour the pot!

I'll take what You got!

Ice-Cold and Piping Hot

Don't be afraid

Upload all the Screenshots!

Let's show the community

How You communed with ME!

So Go Ahead

And Call Me A Bad Guy

Make Your New Poem

Persuade The Group To Your Side

What's done in the darkness

Always comes out in the light

If You wanna be petty,

Then You're sure to ignite

My genius

Productivity

My mind's sharp like a knife

I've bene crafting Well Before I knew You

Would try to come at me like

"Holier Than Art Thou

You're Preaching To The Crowd

As if You're above Clouds"

But

If I'm so Bad

Why come to me for help

And Asking My opinion

Calling Me Mean

As if ruling a dominion

Saying How Everything Just went on a Tangent

Yet When We Give You Advice,

You don't wanna hear it

Can IT!

I should've known that You were always like this

Even trying to make Yourself seem great to me

Calling me an Antagonist

Like I'm some Kind of

Devil's Advocate

I'm through

With Having It

Stuffed up to here!

All the way past up my neck

I knew trying to talk with You

Was gonna be another regret

You're just trying to drag me down with You

You're Your own Issue

I'm not here to Make A Demand

Or Command

About What You should Do

Yet, If You Wanna Continue

Let's Expose each other

And show them all

Our Colors that're True

I've always been Me

Never Afraid to Speak my Mind

You've mentioned before how You respected that

Cause You find it hard to find

The ability

For such tactful verbose agility

But You go and Do This Now,

Yo, You're Just Killin' Me.

"You feelin' me?"

You play the victim

When You Want My Advice

Then Shed Tears to The Community

Playing Fake-Nice

You act friendly in public

When You want such a favor

Of Complexes You've got

The One that's a

Savior.

It's not inconceivable

That You would act so deceivable

When You ask for a receivable

Not winning to Receive Them All

As You want "Rules For Thee

But not for Me"

If You want collaboration

You must be willing

To Offer

Cooperation

Instead of just giving me and others

So Much

INDIGNATION

Cause now all You've started is a CONFLAGRATION

I'm not a perfectionist

Yet You've Gone and Spread that Slander

There's nothing wrong with both parties

Having their own standards

So make Your poems

Go Ahead

Keep thinking You're Sly

Cause My Friends All Knew

You were talking about

T.Y.

By @felipepelaquim on Unsplash

social commentaryStream of Consciousnessslam poetryperformance poetryMental HealthFree Versefact or fictionBlackout
15

About the Creator

Thavien Yliaster

Thank You for stopping by. Please, make yourself comfortable. I'm a novice poet, fiction writer, and dream journalist.

Instagram

YouTube

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (13)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmes29 days ago

    Great slam. Is the same person yet again? Also, what the purpose of the blackout tag. I don't think I've noticed that before.

  • Mackenzie Davisabout a month ago

    DAMN, Thavien!!! This just became my new favorite poem of yours! THIS BIT: "It's not inconceivable That You would act so deceivable When You ask for a receivable Not winning to Receive Them All" Is fire. I want to see this performed live!! Bravo, bravo!

  • Celia in Underlandabout a month ago

    Packs a punch this. The rhythm is fantastic! 🤍

  • Lindsay Sfaraabout a month ago

    There is some raw emotion behind this and I'm all for it. Wonderful slam poem!

  • Tea is good, excellent one

  • Mother Combsabout a month ago

    Powerful slam poem

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    Ah so it was you that poem was about! I wouldn't have known if you didn't publish this. Ight imma head out (insert spongebob meme)

  • Shirley Belkabout a month ago

    A little nip of brandy in that tea might help? Raw emotions make for great slam!

  • Babs Iversonabout a month ago

    Awwww!!! Powerful slam poem!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Hayley Mattoabout a month ago

    👏👏👏 Louder for the people in the back!! Damn Thavien, POWERFUL! All's I could think was this is slam, the mic shout pic at the end was perfect. Well crafted, point strong and crystal clear. This was badass.

  • JBazabout a month ago

    Rule one : Do not get in your bad side Not sure who or why, but someone really pissed you off. Well said

  • Hannah Mooreabout a month ago

    Crikey - I think I am glad to be in ignorance of who this is about, I'm sorry things feel so difficult though.

  • L.C. Schäferabout a month ago

    I had to click on this, because I just did one about tea today... but mine was about actual tea!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.