Poets logo

Potential

Determination

By E. W. LynnPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Like
Potential
Photo by Daniele Levis Pelusi on Unsplash

Do not tell me I cannot.

I know my mind is jumbled and messy,

Shifting, flittering from one thought to the next.

Telling me to skip when I should walk.

Reminding me of my dreams when I should focus.

Attaining perfection will never be my future.

Creating beautiful chaos will be my destiny.

Testing the limits only I create, for I see the beauty in all.

Ignorance will not stop my progress.

Obstacles may trip me up, but only for a moment.

Never try to hinder anyone's potential, they will surprise you.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

E. W. Lynn

I love to read and am now beginning to enjoy writing.

I aspire to be a published author, as a hobby. I currently have 4 novel ideas going.

Wish me luck! :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.