Poets logo

Postcards from the Void:

2 Short Poems About Feeling Lost and Alone

By Kimberly SweetPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Postcards from the Void:
Photo by Becky Phan on Unsplash

Shadows

Bits and pieces

Black and gray…

Fleeting glimpses

Of yesterday…

Distant memories

Left behind…

In the shadows

Of my mind…

Little segments

Of the day…

That wait until night

To come in to play…

And sometimes at night

My dreams do stray…

To long ago

And far away…

To that place

That distant time…

In the shadows

Of my mind…

Bi

Fl

Living in Limbo

Living in Limbo

Is a very strange thing

Neither here, nor there

Yet caught in between…

Between what is

And what is tomorrow

Yet with no feeling

No pain, no sorrow…

For in this void

Of vast, empty space

The truth of feeling

Has no place…

So here I stay

Amidst the haze

Looking for tomorrows

In yesterdays…



Dis

ttle

ittle

Little



S

T

T

O

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Kimberly Sweet

I'm a freelance writer and artist from Kentucky. I discovered Poe when I was very young and fell in love. The magic in words bewitched me, and I've been writing ever since.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.