Poets logo

Postcards From hell

untitled

By Metal John Kyle.Published 4 years ago 1 min read
1

It's dark and you're alone one more time perched upon the edge of nothing.

I can see you out there a flickering flame shielding the wanton desire of hope with your body. Casting shadows beneath the transcendent sky.

The sun rose burning smiles into your mind but they were only spikes to keep you in place.

The true magic begins when all the muzzle flashes and screaming subside. When the glow begins you smile pinned to the universe.

Doors open minds explode and the silence begins anew.

I see you out there inviting the lunatics in for tea. I see the sun setting in your mind as you wish upon a scar.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Metal John Kyle.

My name is John Kyle some people call me Metal John I'm the host of Canada's longest-running heavy metal radio program Mind Compression. I have been hosting Mnd compression for 25 years.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.