Poets logo

Porphura

purpre aura humming from her skin

By Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by cottonbro from Pexels

At the holy hour of nine

The divine

Was born under a gibbous moon

An Aquarian with the amethyst eyes

Crimson coiled fro

With the brown Sugilite skin

Gifted with the fruit of knowledge

Displayed like a jewel on the Nile

The Violet halo makes her pristine

Her voice is a beacon

Her purpre aura empathize with the lost souls

Who's wondering through this wonderless wonderland

But everyone comes far

To see my wonder

I'm the listener

The therapist

The brain surgeon

The analyst

Never charging

But I should

I put people together like building blocks

Investing in their confidence like a stock exchange

I give free wisdom like the daily mail

Never looking for a thank you

But I want it

I'm the tour guide

The helping hand

The comforting shoulder

The leader

Never the follower

But I want too

Does it make me selfish to want in return?

Where's my comfort

Where's my helping hand

I break easily too

But with this halo

You'll never know

You'll never see a crack

A blemish

A smear

YOU'LL ONLY HEAR MY WORDS

Cause you care not of the messenger

But the message

With heart comes great responsibility

But with great knowledge makes you seekable to those in need

If I come to a standstill

Would it make me invisible to all needing lives?

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

My life is unpredictable but I speak my mind.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.