Poets logo

Porch Swing Slumber

Rock The Bench

By Tambourine ManPublished 19 days ago 1 min read
3
Porch Swing Slumber
Photo by Dieny Portinanni on Unsplash

Falling asleep on the swing in the sun,

With some tasty coffee,

As well as my cat protector, Meow,

Had not seen him in a while,

Though he came when I needed him the most,

Great ass feeling,

The swing that I use, is covered in dust, and cat hair,

A swizzle effect that is very comforting,

The peach tree surrounding my every mood,

Turning my thoughts into miracles,

A potential life threatening Segway,

Surprising to say the least in triumph ran even,

A big hassle that I have to learn how to control,

Goodbye wooden bench swing,

Adios amigos.

art
3

About the Creator

Tambourine Man

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.