Poets logo

Popping Sweetness

Childhood snacktime memories

By Lou_EinalePublished about a month ago 1 min read
1

Can you hear it?

Something popping inside my mouth.

Or maybe it is from my head.

Weird sounds but I like it.

Can you hear it?

The sweet ticklish popping sound.

Are these sweet candies for my body.

Or food for my soul to enjoy.

I sit around with my friends and cousins,

Listen to the sound it made.

Competing who had the loudest sound.

Cracking with sweet sounds noise.

How can this cute little colours.

Can paint cute smile to faces.

Reminds me now of my childhood.

And how nice for it to revisit.

For FunGratitudeFamily
1

About the Creator

Lou_Einale

An inspiring writer ✨🧿

🌐 Links for my first book 📖💙

Amazon (paperback version):

https://a.co/d/dmNQnjT

E-book version: https://www.store.bookleafpub.com/product-page/unspoken-thoughts-of-her-soul

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.