Poets logo

POOR EXCUSES

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
2
POOR EXCUSES
Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash

Poor excuses why we use

In the end we always lose

Have to find within yourself….

Otherwise It’s best to snooze

Have a heart & you will see

Kinda smart don’t you agree?

Overcame my mental health….

Full of blessings & I’m free

Went through hell you can’t Imagine

On my rhymes I’ll say with passion

Poor excuses we all use

Found my socket need a fuse

So you know I have compassion

What I wear I love my fashion

You don’t see me In the news

Pockets full for you It’s loose

Train your mind…. What I did

You will find…. Not a kid

Growing up not slowing up….

Is that why they smoking mid

Might look young…. Please forgive

Have a tongue…. Need a sieve

All the bad words throwing up….

Only way I will relive

No excuses where I’m from

Got my teaching from me mum

Used It for my downfall….

Had to get up from the slum

Had a choice to be a bum

With my Arsenal that’s my gun

Waiting for the right call….

Good with numbers need a sum

Had to work my 9 to 5

One point drinking 5 alive

Had a minute & I maid….

Vitamins I need survive

Bless my journey for the ride

Ups & downs just like a tide

But I sat down & I prayed….

God Is with me when I glide

Poor excuses why we use

In the end we always lose

Have to find within yourself….

Otherwise It’s best to snooze

Have a heart & you will see

Kinda smart don’t you agree?

Overcame my mental health….

Full of blessings & I’m free

surreal poetryinspirationalart
2

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.