Poets logo

Pondering

I wonder

By Marilyn GloverPublished 12 months ago Updated 12 months ago 1 min read
2
Pondering
Photo by Esperanza Doronila on Unsplash

Powder blue, blush, and slate-grey hombre

First morn sky

Slowly melting together

Hours become minutes in seconds

Azure appears

Taking center stage

As the sun rises, lifting the curtain

I think to myself

What an odd pairing; time and nature

And I wonder

Does time forgive

When nature always finds her way

*

Honking, honking, honking

Two Canadian Geese

Pedal the blue

Taupe-toned creamy chin-strappers

Among cirro-form stacked three-tier high

Pillow topper skyline

Feathery plush

Two flocks, one feather, of separate types

I wonder

Do the geese recognize likeness

Do they think like you and I

If not, does the troposphere forgive inability

*

The morning curtain has fully lifted

Two Canadian Geese continue

Honking, honking...

Plummeting; wing-flaps, flicking

Skimming pond scum

Algae mat eaters

One flips, bottoms up

Beyond the surface bobbing

Aquatic plants, insects, shoots

I wonder

Is nature and nurture a partnership

Does one forgive when the other falls short

*

Sitting in the tall grass, I rest my case

Daystar, azure skies wave hello

A pair of Canadian Geese

Honking, honking

Test murky waters extending trust

Time, feathers, nature, nurture

What does it all mean

Separate, together

Linked, apart

I wonder

Should I, too, take the plunge

Diving into murky waters

Will going dark

Mean finding light

Finding peace

Will I finally be able to forgive myself

For situations beyond my control

*

Life

I look around

I wonder

I ponder

And two Canadian Geese paddle away...

nature poetryinspirational
2

About the Creator

Marilyn Glover

7x Medium boosted poet, editor, and Reiki Master who is at her best when in nature. Creating to boost humanity while often not coloring within the lines. Follow me at: https://gmarilyn009.medium.com/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.