Poets logo

Polly Ticks

The Hypocrisy of Those Who Strip Rights

By kpPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Polly Ticks
Photo by Liza Pooor on Unsplash

Don't show drag queens to the children!

That's not the world that we are buildin'.

I'll dress up a lil',

I'm "straight as a fid'l,"

So I can whip bills and still run.

social commentaryfact or fictionPop CultureIdentityHumanityHistoryCultureCommunityAdvocacy
Like

About the Creator

kp

I am a non-binary, trans-masc writer. I work to dismantle internalized structures of oppression, such as the gender binary, class, and race. My writing is personal but anecdotally points to a larger political picture of systemic injustice.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Quincy.Vabout a year ago

    This poem challenges societal norms with humor and clever wordplay, making it both insightful and entertaining.💟💕💞

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.