Poets logo

Political Five

It is in your hands...

By Kendall Defoe Published 21 days ago 1 min read
8
Political Five
Photo by Zan on Unsplash

All you need: hands of

intention, emotion, and

the will to change things.

Stretching out the metaphor with Madiba

*

Thank you for reading!

If you liked this, you can add your Insights, Comment, leave a Heart, Tip, Pledge, or Subscribe. I will appreciate any support you have shown for my work.

You can find more poems, stories, and articles by Kendall Defoe on my Vocal profile. I complain, argue, provoke and create...just like everybody else.

Give it a look...

social commentaryRequest Feedbackinspirationalhow toHaikuFirst Draft
8

About the Creator

Kendall Defoe

Teacher, reader, writer, dreamer... I am a college instructor who cannot stop letting his thoughts end up on the page.

And I did this: Buy Me A Coffee... And I did this:

Blogger

Squawk Back

Quora

Reedsy

Instagram

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Jay Kantor17 days ago

    Hi Kd ~ Don't know what you say in your lectures in Toronto. But, I don't know how to relate to most of the 'world' issues; especially here. Hence, I just publish my little reach-back stories and try to bury my head into the sand...! Best to you, Jk.in.l.a.

  • Shirley Belk20 days ago

    A very good message

  • So deep and extremely true! I loved it!

  • Kageno Hoshino21 days ago

    Excellent

  • Mark Gagnon21 days ago

    I feel the key here is will. Without the will to make a difference nothing changes. Thanks for trying to make people think!

  • Suze Kay21 days ago

    Excellent haiku, Kendall. Our hands can do such marvelous things.

  • Brin J.21 days ago

    I feel like we impact more lives than we realize. Like, I sat and thought about all the reasons I turned out the way I did, why I choose to be kind, and it's because of all the people who showed me kindness... They made me want to be a better person. Anyway, I like your poem. Food for thought and stimulating.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.