Poets logo

Political Banter

Do Not Pass Go

By Jeffrey SparksPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Political Banter
Photo by Joshua Hoehne on Unsplash

Despite appearances that continually look promiscuously ambiguous

I continue to align conspicuously contiguous with my constituents

My opponent, however, is the pockets of big corp. and magistrates

And if elected, I know for a fact, he would only segregate

So that is why, I anxiously await

Any and all slated political debate

So, I can address concerns of our citizens with regards to our nations fate

And call out my opponents attempts to politically charge and promote hate

Always under the guise of being great

It is no surprise when we hear his views on women’s rights to populate

Or when he scapegoats those that chose hope for a better life and to immigrate

How do we not see

This man who filed bankruptcy

Is not what we need

For a deeply inflated nation state

Thank you so much for taking the time to read Political Banter. You can find even more of my work, the majority of which is not political, by copying and pasting the link below :)

https://vocal.media/authors/jeffrey-4v5pk6038a

Likes, comments, subscriptions, etc. are all appreciated!

slam poetry
1

About the Creator

Jeffrey Sparks

Adversity is kindling I choose to burn to keep my hands warm in winter ensuring my words will stretch beyond the years that turn my bones to dust.

Any and all, subscribers, pledges and comments are welcome.

Thanks for reading!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.