Poets logo

Poison

tear in/out your eyes

By AbolPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
2
wake up wake up wake up wake up wake up

In the air or in the water,

somethings poisoning me.

hallucinations or delusions but..

all the people are watching me.

-

I'm plotting my own destruction,

visions from behind my eyes,

black voids painted over white marbles,

representing my demise.

It seems every song I sing is new,

nothing known to calm me,

so I lost my eyes and removed my ears as

truth tries to deceive me.

-

Eyes are just freaky mirrors

where i see myself in reflection.

Ears are just holes for words to get trapped,

forced to relive all my contractions.

Lose track of your thoughts and let go of your memory,

you are now no more.

-

Think of times when you lost to your enemy,

shame and guilt and more.

Walk down to the river

and release your bowels.

Poison the water and

release your bowels.

Poison the water

so they dont think your lying.

Poison the water

and soon theyll start seeing,

so soon they'll start living

with the vision in them - so now you start singing.

So now start singing!

performance poetrysurreal poetryfact or fiction
2

About the Creator

Abol

"If you want to be a writer, than write"

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Abol is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.