Poets logo

Poetry on Heartbreak

Heartbreak Poetry

By vanshika 111Published about a year ago 3 min read
Like

Heartbreak hits like a sucker punch

It leaves you feeling so low, so forlorn

It’s a pain like no other, that’s for sure

Darkness surrounds you and you don’t know what to do

Your heart is broken and you’re feeling so blue

You feel so alone and so far away

It’s like you’ve become a stranger to yourself

The tears keep coming, they won’t stop

Your heart feels like it’s been ripped apart

Your mind is full of thoughts of what could have been

But the reality is that it’s gone and it’s done

Your heartache is so deep and so raw

It’s like a dark cloud that’s always there

It’s like a thick fog that won’t lift

And its presence is enough to make you want to drift

But don’t give in to the despair

There’s still hope that you can find

The courage to pick up the pieces of your broken heart

And start the journey to healing and mending

Take your time, allow yourself to grieve

Cry and talk and do what you need

Let yourself feel whatever pain and sadness you must

For the healing process to start, you must trust

One day, the pain will start to subside

The fog will start to lift and you’ll be able to open your eyes

Your heart will start to mend, and you’ll start to feel whole

And you’ll be able to love again with an even bigger heart and soul

Aching heart, broken dreams, shattered pieces of what used to be

The pain of the past lingers still, no one would ever want to see

The loneliness that follows heartbreak is a heavy burden to bear

The happy memories are gone now, no one to share life's joys anywhere

The aching deep within the soul, so hard for others to understand

The walls built up to keep it all in, no one to offer a helping hand

The tears that flow late at night, a reminder of what's been lost

The pain that no one can see, the heartbreak that can't be tossed

The echoes of words never said, the empty spaces in the days

The longing for the one who's gone, the longing that never fades

The heartbreak that never goes away, the pain that's never gone

It stays inside like a wound that's healed, but it's never quite done

The sorrow that never passes, the tears that still fall

The heart that will never mend, no matter how much time passes at all

The ache that lives within us, forever there to stay

The wounds of heartbreak never heal, no matter what we do or say.

The heartache lingers, a deep ache in my chest

Days when I'm alone, I feel my heart oppressed

A part of me died, when my lover left me

A part of me died, a part of me I can't see

I cry for the person I was, before the pain and the tears

The person who loved, who laughed, and never feared

But this person is gone, and I'm left here alone

My heart is shattered, my spirit so low

The sadness of loss, I can never forget

The pain of betrayal, it feels like I'm in cement

My world's been turned upside down, my life a mess

My heart is broken, and the pain I can't suppress

Memories of our love, the happy times we shared

Make me feel so empty, my heart so bare

Though I try to move on, it's hard to find the strength

The pain of heartbreak, it's a never ending length

My heart is heavy, and I feel so lost

My dreams of love, they have all been tossed

My spirit is broken, I can never be the same

This heartache will stay, nothing will ever be the same

sad poetryperformance poetryheartbreakfact or fictionart
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.