Poets logo

Poetry

Alone…

By Alfred CosmePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

Living in hell trying to climb my way to heaven, feel my life was taken, why am I so forsaken.

Wish I was a child again around the age eleven, life was so much easier then and not so messed up and shaken.

But we have to play the cards we are dealt, as all is up for grabs and all up for the taken.

So I’m playing what I have, before I fold and go. Many with the mindset of YOLO. But mines is I am solo. That’s why I run around dolo, fomo.

Always was blessed but I can’t say that no mo, been a hard year and don’t know if I can go mo. Been trying stay strong but everything moving slow mo.

Trying to get mine but everybody asking for more. Got the points on lock but don’t know if I can score more. Pockets feeling light and don’t think I can afford more.

Been a day one, always having everyone’s back, but who got mine. Everybody was there for the shine, but not for the darkness. All alone with the lights out, still screaming I got this. They really forgot shit.

How I was ride or die through the good and the ugly, but now nobody love me. Helped them get on they feet and then they forgot see. See that’s why I’ll never love again, never trust again, never have a lover or friend. It’s just me, me alone til the end.

Should have known this is how it would be. When I started to peep, see things others couldn’t see. Especially the way others were moving around me.

But it’s all good, now all is understood, it took being misunderstood, beaten, used, abused and abandoned. To find what was hidden, to find what was within. To find the true me. So thank you, for setting me free, to be all that I could be.

Just remember when you see, and realize the truth. I’ll be gone forever, poof.

Houdini, now you really don’t see me…

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Alfred Cosme

I write as a hobby. Mostly as hobby to pass time. I do a lot of reading and research and formulate theories, history, and more. I love the writing process and also always have been a poet. I write a lot of poetry✌🏼❤️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.