Poets logo

Poetry Collection - Part Three

A collection of short Poems

By Colleen Millsteed Published 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 3 min read
9
Poetry Collection - Part Three
Photo by Jr Korpa on Unsplash

A collection of short poems written at different times of my life.

If you are interested in Part One and Part Two, I have included it here.

By Jens Lelie on Unsplash

Confusion, a decision needs to be made. You are weighing up the pros and cons, but still don’t know which way to turn.

To make things harder, no matter which choice you make, you are going to hurt someone. Someone, you care very deeply about.

The struggle is real.

Confused

What to decide

***

I have a decision to make

But I'm so confused,

I'm tearing myself apart

And my body's being abused.

***

Life can be so difficult

And I may have to make someone hurt,

But do you know how hard that is?

It makes me feel like dirt.

**********************************************************************

To offer some consolation, I have lived enough years on this planet, to have learnt that there’s no such thing as a wrong decision.

Read that again……….there’s no such thing as a wrong decision!

Not if you are prepared to accept the consequences of that decision.

If you are prepared to accept the consequences, then each decision becomes a lesson to be learnt.

**********************************************************************

By Ryan Snaadt on Unsplash

There are times in your life, where you run into obstacles and problems that need a resolution. These problems can cause misery, stress, hours of worry and confusion.

It is during this stage, that so many people feel they are alone, with no one to talk to, to support or help in any way.

This feeling of aloneness can multiply the original problem tenfold. Turning what was a molehill into an unsurpassable mountain.

*****************************************************

The Worst Thing

About an obstacle or problem

***

The worst thing about a problem

Is you have to go through it alone,

Whatever the solution will be

It's up to you to find on your own.

***

You'll have days of constant worry

And pain that'll make you cry,

While everyone carries on living

And the world just passes by.

***

People won't listen when you talk

Because that'll just complicate things,

Why should they have the worries

That a problem always brings?

**********************************************************************

If we all reached out a helping hand to one other person on a daily basis, then no one would need to feel alone.

In an ideal world this would be a great solution but sadly, we do not live in an ideal world.

Let’s try to live from a place of love and kindness as much as we possibly can.

**********************************************************************

By Vinicius "amnx" Amano on Unsplash

I was once dating this guy, who was rarely available. So busy with his job, family and friends, that he struggled to find the time to spend with me.

Well, as I’m sure you already deduced from the sentence above, I didn’t stick around for long.

I refuse to be someone’s second option or last choice.

**********************************************************************

To My Soon To Be Ex

Oh, you’ve got time for me today!

***

The telephone rings

Do you want a date?

I'm sorry My Love, I'm booked

You've rung too late!!!

***

Ring back in a few days

I'll see what I can do,

When's my next free day?

I'm not sure, I have so few!!!

**********************************************************************

Just a few of these telephone calls was all it took to bring my message on home.

I only hope he learnt a valuable lesson and his next lady was instantly moved to somewhere near the top of his list of priorities.

**********************************************************************

If you liked my writing, please click on the small heart underneath, near my name. Or send me a tip and let me know you enjoyed it.

****

Please click the link below my name to read more of my work. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to read this today and for all your support.

If you enjoy this piece, you may enjoy this one too.

Originally posted on Medium

list
9

About the Creator

Colleen Millsteed

My first love is poetry — it’s like a desperate need to write, to free up space in my mind, to escape the constant noise in my head. Most of the time the poems write themselves — I’m just the conduit holding the metaphorical pen.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.