Poets logo

Poetry

We all grew up

By Feroza SherPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
Like

WE GROW UP

Somewhere between crying out loud to get attention and weeping on the pillow quietly every night so that no one sees,

We all grew up.

Somewhere between consider and going to bed as a punishment and sleeping between the lectures or after works,

we all grew up.

Somewhere between playing hide and seek and becoming professional at hiding our feelings,

we all grew up.

 Somewhere between hiding glasses that we broke and masking our own broken heart with fake smile,

we all grow up.

Somewhere between I will become a doctor when I grow up and I just wanted to be a happy person,

we all grew up.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Feroza Sher

I’m a student of intermediate 2nd year. I love writing poetry as this is the only way to express feelings for introverts, for me. Life literally teaches us lessons and i learned from them so i just write.

I write for you.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.