Poets logo

Poem: The Cycle

Anxiety - Panic Attack - Mental Health

By Jen EdenPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Managing anxiety by seeking out nature. Fitzgerald Marine Reserve, CA. Photo credit: C.V.

Not quite sure

where I am,

this vastness, this empty zone

a hollow place of chaos

Thinking, as if it's a race

too fast, a blur

dizzy, a carousel of imagery

blinking it away

Pulse, won't slow

grappling to quiet down

I'll faint

Exhausted, weak

bruised efforts to achieve the calm

Brace for impact

Hold on

This pencil is a savior,

the only one I believe in

Am I the only one like this?

The only one out here?

An impossible child,

too smart for the masses?

Is this pain all because I don't believe?

I don't believe them

I don't trust them

Not safe

Carry on, with caution

Until, again

The cycle

surreal poetry

About the Creator

Jen Eden

Here to tell my tales - to share what's inside of me. I'm not quite sure the purpose - I guess to leave a tiny shred of the moment in time, that was me.

Instagram https://www.instagram.com/eden_treks/

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jen EdenWritten by Jen Eden

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.