Poets logo

Poem

A poem. A poem I want to write.

By Davis NguyenPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Is a poem I wrote. A poem I written?

A poem I typed. A poem I hyped?

Roses are red, violets are blue

I see a poem, in between me and you

A haiku, I tried to

Before summertime high cues

Father's day, buy two

BBQ, I try to

Roasted pineapples, diced too

Shish kabob's

Hi food

Meat and potatoes, salad and dressing

Mac and cheese, rice and beans

Side dish, that's the right dish

Serving spoon, wooden and long

Grill is ready, and so are the tongs

Smoked salmon, charred ribs

Just the way you like, grill marks onsite

Caramelized onions, steaming hot gravy

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Davis Nguyen

He considers himself a novice writer. Living in the greater Seattle area, a high school drop out. With no academic credibility, he sets out a journey to the center of his insubordination in hopes to 1 day earn an honest living wage from it.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.