Poets logo

Poem of Seven Faces

29.08.2023

By MecAsafPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
1
Poem of Seven Faces
Photo by Frederik Merten on Unsplash

When I was born, a crooked angel

those who live in the shadow

said: Go, Carlos! be gauche in life.

Houses spy on men

who run after women.

The afternoon might be blue,

there weren't so many wishes.

The tram passes full of legs:

yellow black white legs.

Why so many legs, my God,

asks my heart.

but my eyes

they don't ask anything.

The man behind the mustache

it is serious, simple and strong.

He barely talks.

He has few, rare friends

the man behind the glasses and mustache.

My God, why did you abandon me

if you knew that I wasn't God

if you knew that I was weak.

world world wide world,

If I were called Raimundo

it would be a rhyme, it would not be a solution.

world world wide world,

wider is my heart.

I shouldn't tell you

but this moon

but this brandy

they make people emotional as hell.

nature poetryinspirationalheartbreakfact or fictioncelebrities
1

About the Creator

MecAsaf

Hello, my lovelies!

Welcome

Writer & Author

Photographer

Artist

If you like my work leave comments

If you want to help ( Donations ) :

Payeer / P1008347300

Paypal / paypal.me/cardoso317

Bitcoin / 1LFUmSQrazKR2ayg6F2fitLe3UWN6SdRcF

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran8 months ago

    They sure do make people emotional as hell!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.