Poets logo

Poem: No Imposters

Poetry

By AdonShar For RealPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Poem: No Imposters
Photo by Jr Korpa on Unsplash

No imposters only me can’t y’all see

The monster in you need a doctor

Keep stalking you gone see that alter

Watching thee over a girl I’m about to hurl

Got my stomach about to curl

Damn you still don’t have a clue

I know you mad and looking sad

I don’t know you but you stuck like glue

Checking me out like a scout

I know without a doubt

My ex is gone she was a pawn

I can party until the break of dawn

My swag so nice I come with a high price

You better think twice I’m not that nice

Before you cry here’s a towel dry your eyes

She’s up all night like an owl I can make her

Moan through your phone

Yes she stuck like glue damn y’all threw

We all know it’s true

No imposters only me can’t y’all see

The monster in you need a doctor

Keep stalking you gone see that alter

Watching thee over a girl I’m about to hurl

Got my stomach about to curl

I may be quiet but I’ve been guided to pay

My dues and just cruise cause you going to

Lose if you don’t choose correctly

This war has end deadly I’m not that friendly

So please stop with the envy!

-Poem-No Imposters-

heartbreakperformance poetryslam poetrysurreal poetrysad poetry
Like

About the Creator

AdonShar For Real

I focus on creating inspirational poems, educational, and spiritual healing blogs from personal experiences. My topics help motivate people to heal from toxic relationships, mental health, and addictive behaviors.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.