Poets logo

Poem- Missing You, King Cat Olden

Beloved King Cat

By Erin ClintonPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
3

I lost a dear friend today

A big cat who used to lay

His gentle head upon my knee

And shared her silent thoughts with me.

He come no longer to my call

Retrieve no more his favorite toy

And retrieve no more his delicious snacks.

A voice far greater than other cats

He has been call to his golden throne.

Although my eyes are filled with tears and grief.

I thank him for the happy ten years

He spent down here with me.

And forever his love and loyalty will stay with me.

I Love You King Oldie my beloved cat.



surreal poetry
3

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.