Poets logo

Poem: Liberating My Spirit

Knowing The Five Beeps of The Spirit Calls

By Dharan MuraliPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Poem: Liberating My Spirit
Photo by Mohamed Nohassi on Unsplash

My spirit is free when I master myself.

My spirit is free when I master my insight.

My spirit is free when I master my foresight.

When I sense the light that grows within me, my spirit gradually liberates.

When I sense the love that flows within me, my spirit gradually livens.

Observing the similar light that shines in others, frees my spirit and enlivens me.

Observing the similar love flowing in others, frees my spirit and exuberates me.

My spirit frees as I accept every beautiful being in existence as part of me.

My spirit frees when I embrace every beautiful being in existence as part of me.

My spirit is free when I am centered on my higher self.

My spirit frees me the most when I watch the five beeps of my spirit calls.

The first beep alerts me to pay attention to my words when I speak.

The second beep alerts me to pay attention to my actions when I do.

The third beep alerts me to pay attention to my thoughts when I think.

The fourth beep alerts me to pay attention to my conduct at every moment.

The fifth beep alerts me to pay attention to my heart when I’m taking care of myself.

My spirit is free when I know that I’m in control of myself.

My spirit is free when I know that bad times will pass.

My spirit is free when I’ve released myself from the circle of shallow spirits.

My free spirit is waiting to take a great leap onto the dance floor,

to dance freely with many beautiful liberated spirits.

Thank you for reading.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Dharan Murali

💫I'm a couple & family therapy trained social worker, writer & spiritual aspirant. I write from my empirical knowledge, life lessons & spiritual experiences.💫

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.