Poets logo

Poem For My Father

Total Eclipse at 99

By Lizz ChambersPublished about a month ago 1 min read
4
Poem For My Father
Photo by Todd Rhines on Unsplash

Eclipsed by life born in 1925

Caring and embracing every special

Life event as a once-in-a-generation

Injection of experience and wonderful

Possibilities moment by moment instead of

Sacrificing time with the mundane

Embracing each second as if it were the last

Free Verse
4

About the Creator

Lizz Chambers

I began writing business articles as the Vice President of a hotel management company and found that I was good at it. I want to grow as a fiction writer, and Vocal can help me in that pursuit.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Shirley Belkabout a month ago

    what a sweet tribute

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.