Poets logo

poem about life

Life Changing Poems for Hard Times

By Wayne Published 10 months ago 4 min read
Like
poem about life
Photo by Mohamed Nohassi on Unsplash

My defeat my isolation and my aloofness

You are more precious to me than a thousand victories and more delightful to my heart than all world glory.

My defeat my self-awareness and my defiance

Through you, I recognize that I am still youthful and nimble, and not to be entangled by withering laurels, and I have found solitude in you.

and the pleasure of being ostracized and despised

humiliation my loss

My shining sword and shield in your eyes I have read that to be enthroned is to be enslaved, and to be understood is to be lowered, and to be grasped is merely to reach one's fullness, and to fall and be consumed like a ripe fruit. Defeat my defeat, my valiant companion. You shall hear my songs and my cries and my silences, and no one but you shall speak to me of the beating of wings and urging

And you alone shall scale my precipitous and craggy psyche and vanquish my invincible spirit.

shall chuckle together with the tempest, and together we shall dig graves for all who perish within us, and we shall stand in the sun with the will and be perilous.

Tell me not in somber figures

Life is but a useless dream because the sleeping soul is deceased, and things are not as they appear.

The grave is not the purpose of existence, so the phrase "return to dust" is not a reference to the consciousness.

Not happiness nor sadness is our predetermined destination; rather, it is to act so that tomorrow finds us better than today.

Art is eternal while time is ephemeral, and our souls, though robust and courageous, beat funeral marches to the grave on the world's vast battlefield in the bivwhack of life. Be not like mindless driven cattle [Music].

Be a savior in the conflict.

No faith in the future, let the deceased past bury its dead, and act with the living present's heart and deity above

Legends of eminent individuals All of these things serve as a reminder that we can make our lives exquisite and leave behind footprints on the dunes of time, footprints that perhaps another sailor or shipwrecked sibling will see and take comfort from.

Then, let us rise and act with a heart for any fate we are still pursuing.

Learn how to work and how to wait

If you can keep your head when everyone around you is losing theirs and blaming it on you, if you can trust yourself when all men doubt you, but allow for their doubting as well, if you can wait without becoming weary of it, or if you are lied about, don't deal in lies, or if you are hated, don't give in to hatred, and yet don't look too good nor talk too wise.

if you can dream and not make dreams your master, if you can think and not make thoughts your goal, if you can meet with triumph and disaster and treat those two impostors the same, if you can bear to hear the truth you've spoken twisted by knaves to make a trap for fools, or watch the things you devoted your life to broken and stoop, and rebuild them with worn out tools, if you can make one heap of all your winnings and risk it on

If neither foes nor loving friends can harm you, if all men count with you but none too much, if you can occupy the unforgiving minute with sixty seconds of distance run, then the earth and everything in it will be yours, and you will be a man, my son.

out of the darkness that envelops me

Black is the bottom of the pole's crevice. the pillar

I am grateful to whatever powers exist for my unconquerable soul.

In the grip of adversity, I have neither grimaced nor sobbed audibly.

The blows of chance have left my cranium bloodied but unbowed.

Beyond this place of wrath and tears, only the terror of the shadow hovers [Music]; nevertheless, the menace of the years finds and shall find me undaunted, regardless of how straight the gate or how punishing the scroll.

I determine my own fate

I am my ship's commander.

soul

Proceed calmly amid the commotion and urgency

And remember what peace may be found in silence as much as possible without surrendering beyond good terms with all individuals. Speak your truth quietly and clearly, and listen to others, even the dull and the ignorant, for they too have a story to tell. Avoid loud and aggressive people, for they are spiritual affronts.

If you compare yourself to others, you may become arrogant or resentful, because there will always be greater and inferior people than you, so take pleasure in your accomplishments and plans.

Keep an interest in your own vocation, however modest it may be, as it is a true asset in the ever-changing fortunes of time.

Exercise caution in your business dealings because the world is full of deceit, but do not let this blind you to the virtues that exist; many people aspire for high ideals, and life is full of heroes everywhere [Music]

Particularly, do not simulate affection, nor be cynical about love or in the face of all myridity and disenchantment; love is as perennial as vegetation.

Take graciously the counsel of the years, gracefully relinquishing the things of youth; cultivate spiritual fortitude to protect you from sudden misfortune; but do not trouble yourself with gloomy thoughts.

Many concerns stem from exhaustion and isolation [Music]

Beyond healthy self-discipline, be kind to yourself [Music]

You are as much an offspring of the universe as the trees and constellations [Music]

You have a right to be here, and whether or not it is obvious to you, the universe is unfolding as it should. Therefore, be at peace with deity, whoever or whatever you perceive him to be, and with your labors and aspirations in the chaotic cacophony of life.

With all of its fake tedium and shattered aspirations, the world is still a gorgeous place.

Be cheerful and make an effort to be joyful

nature poetryinspirationalfact or fictionexcerptsbook reviews
Like

About the Creator

Wayne

Am wayne, a writer from kenya specified in research and article writing. I love doing research on natural things, football updates and updating what going on in the world

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.