Poets logo

Poem #3

......

By Atomic HistorianPublished 3 years ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
11

Oh, father, my father

How I yearn for your presence

How I toddle in your steps

No longer worthy of your presence

I dwelt in your house at dawn

But now in the dark and cold

My heart quivers and my bones quake

For having what I was not to take

Your call echoes across my soul

But I am muted by the light that lets me see

Lets me see my brother fall before your call

Oh, how I hated your praise

For that which draws my gaze these days

For your art that stays my heart

I pray I see my way

Before I end my start

My foes seem many

But with faith in thee

Those before, are soon behind me

Thank you for reading my work. If you enjoyed this story, there’s more below. Please hit the like and subscribe button, you can follow me on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram, and if you want to help me create more content, please consider leaving a tip or become a pledged subscriber.

More from this author:

vintage
11

About the Creator

Atomic Historian

Heavily irradiated historian developing my writing career. You can follow me on Facebook, Twitter, & Instagram. To help me create more content, leave a tip or become a pledged subscriber. I also make stickers, t-shirts, etc here.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  4. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 years ago

    This was amazing!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.