Poets logo

Plugged In

The perfect outlet that doesn't want my energy

By RedHazePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2

So much passion,

That’s the water that drowns me flowing from the inside filling my air and I’d always get scared because I did not know. . .

The feeling of being in tune,

A consistent stream of warm essence that slides

That’s my new strain without it you will never see all that hides,

See?

See how my loyalty runs deep,

See how I can feel everything,

See that YES,

Every second with me does have a meaning when you bring me so much feeling,

How it can be exhausting rolling past emotion onto emotion but

I’m not tired of enduring the ones he’s revealing,

Uncomfortably comfortable with not concealing,

Submerged,

Covered under his weight my mind instantly breaks,

All my senses focused and then it begins

Up goes my grin now allowing him in,

Not anyone can have my time trying to stay on my grind

Yet you’re the only one I’ll never hesitate,

Caught staying up late

Then remembered I let you go.

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

RedHaze

Tell the truth, it's the adventure of your life.

IG@__redhaze

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.