Poets logo

Please Take Me To Cherry Blossom Land

A free verse poem about my dream vacation to Korea

By Talia DevoraPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
9
Please Take Me To Cherry Blossom Land
Photo by yujeong Huh on Unsplash

Please take me

to Cherry Blossom Land.

I want to inhale

and get a whiff

of the rosy-smelling cherry blossom shrubs.

Ooohhh la la….. The odour is taking me right to heavens door!

Please take me

to Cherry Blossom Land.

I want to

explore the magic

and holiness

of the Gyeongbokgung Palace.

It will be an experience to remember and cherish.

Please take me

to Cherry Blossom Land.

I’m dying to sink

in the cerulean sea

and golden flower fields

of Jeju Island.

How exotic would that be?!

Please take me

to Cherry Blossom Land.

I’m willing to go

on a solo shopping spree

to the famous Namdaemun Market.

I gotta pace myself, so I don’t go broke before I come home to Canada!

Please take me

to Cherry Blossom Land.

It will take

me a single day

to feel right at home

at Hotel Seoul Gangnam.

I’ll feel so at home that I won’t want to come home after all!

Please take me

to Cherry Blossom Land.

I want to befriend

some local princesses and queens

in fabulously crafted Hanboks.

I’ll have more dear friends to keep in touch with in and out of Cherry Blossom Land!

Please take me

to Cherry Blossom Land.

The savoury smack

of vegetarian Korean Hot Pot

will make my stomach

rejoice for days on end!

Once I leave Cherry Blossom Land, I’ll want to return!

By Ammar Zainal on Unsplash

Thank you for taking the time to read this free verse poem I wrote. If you enjoyed this poem, please give it a ❤️, comment, share it with others, and feel free to send me a tip/pledge to show your appreciation and support. To find and read more exciting content, please consider subscribing and visiting my public profile. Stay tuned for more awesome content!

Please feel free to connect with me outside of Vocal!

IG Profile: @tdwrites24

FB: Talia Devora

By Yena Kwon on Unsplash

surreal poetry
9

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  4. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Grz Colm4 months ago

    Take us all please! 😁 I hope you enjoyed your time. I liked your warm and upbeat poem! Excellent job!

  • Babs Iverson10 months ago

    Oh the longing!!! Now, I want to go too!!! Loving your poem!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Oneg In The Arctic12 months ago

    Nicely written, and thanks for the local sites! My wife has been wanting to travel there and I always said I wouldn’t know where to go haha

  • Chloe Gilholy12 months ago

    The title made me think of Japan and the cruise I had around Japan and we also had a day trip in Busan, Korea which was amazing.

  • Sarah Loyd2 years ago

    Now I want to go to Cherry Blossom Land! Lovely poem 👍

  • Beautiful words well said

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.