Poets logo

PLEASE READ MY OLDER PIECES

They feel they are ignored

By Margaret BrennanPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
6

PLEASE READ MY OLDER PIECES

They feel they are ignored

Please read my older pieces.

They feel they are ignored.

You might enjoy a few of them.

While some might make you bored.

Either way, at least for me,

They might get some attention.

Feel free to add a comment,

A thought, or just a mention.

Some are purely fiction,

While others, not so much.

Some might make you shake your head,

Others, hearts might touch.

So, there you have my heartfelt plea,

And my promise to write more.

Whether prose or poetry,

There’s plenty left in store.

I never know when I sit down

What my fingers just might say.

So, again, please read my older stuff.

I know you’ll make my day.

Thank you for reading.

fact or fiction
6

About the Creator

Margaret Brennan

I am a 77-year old grandmother who loves to write, fish, and grab my camera to capture the beautiful scenery I see around me.

My husband and I found our paradise in Punta Gorda Florida where the weather always keeps us guessing.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Mariann Carroll8 months ago

    hearted and subscribe. I normally post my older pieces on social media to get more reads on them. My newer stories surpass the read on my oldestmost read story as of late.

  • Jay Kantor8 months ago

    Dear Mrs. Margaret; aka fellow 'Boomer' - Thank you for the comment re; 'The Sacred Vows.' - I hear what you're saying about your husband ~ But you always tickle my funny bone - Jay

  • Mother Combs8 months ago

    I always try to read earlier work when I have the time

  • I have so many that people haven't read despite being excellent work, but our audiences can't read everything and we miss so much. I will now go and read your earliest story that I haven't read. Your poetry is a brilliant statement

  • Babs Iverson8 months ago

    Awwww!!!! This is so relatable and it's not debatable, yes please read my older pieces!!!♥️♥️💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.