Poets logo

Please accept my apologies

Please accept my apologies for how I treated you, For the aggravation I caused, For the tears I made you shed, For the trust I broke

By NoonajPublished 16 days ago 1 min read
Please accept my apologies
Photo by Dmytro Tolokonov on Unsplash

Please accept my apologies for how I treated you,

For the aggravation I caused,

For the tears I made you shed,

For the trust I broke,

I realize my words can't fix the hurt,

Yet, I genuinely want to believe that they can offer some comfort,

Some solace in realizing that I lament my activities,

That I want to return to the past,

Once more, what's more, make things right.

I didn't intend to hurt you,

I didn't intend to cause you torment,

I was self centered and absurd,

I didn't contemplate what my activities would mean for you,

I didn't think about the outcomes,

What's more, presently I see the harm I've done,

The injuries I've incurred,

Furthermore, I'm really heartbroken,

I want to take everything back,

Yet, I realize I can't.

I genuinely want to believe that you can track down it in your heart to pardon me,

To allow me another opportunity,

To permit me to offer to set things straight,

I realize words alone are adequately not,

I realize I want to show you through my activities,

That I am really grieved,

That I have gained from my errors,

Also, that I will do my best to make things right,

I really want to believe that you can see the genuineness in my expression of remorse,

Furthermore, that you can track down it in yourself to pardon.

Stream of ConsciousnessFree Verse

About the Creator

Noonaj

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    NoonajWritten by Noonaj

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.