Poets logo

Playdate

Please Come Back Tomorrow

By Daniel Freeman Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Playdate
Photo by Greg Rosenke on Unsplash

Energy. None. Everything. Stuck.

Nothing. Moving. No. Kinetic.

Can’t. See. Excessive. Muck.

Gray. Cold. Lonely. Pathetic.

//

Tiny light. Coming near.

I feel. Ice shrinking.

Floating light. Come here.

Need it. I’m sinking.

//

Array of clouds. Starts to glow.

Graveyard of trees. Turns to green.

Pair of wings. Melts the snow.

The slushy ground. Becomes more clean.

//

Hi, I haven’t seen you here before.

Glad we won’t have any more storms.

Thanks for clearing up all the hoar.

Being near you makes me feel warm.

//

Now we can do whatever we want together.

Run around in the grass, swim laps around the lake,

Whatever you want to do in the nice weather.

//

You can come closer. I don’t bite.

Why are you backing away?

I need you to keep this place bright.

No, don’t leave me to freeze, please, stay!

//

Array of clouds. Starts to grow.

The clean ground. Turns to slush.

Pair of wings. Vanishes in snow.

Field of trees. No longer lush.

//

I feel. Water freezing.

Floating light. Not clear.

Icy walls. Keep squeezing.

Tiny light. Stay here.

//

Can’t. See. Excessive. Muck.

Nothing. Moving. No. Kinetic.

Energy. None. Everything. Stuck.

Gray. Cold. Lonely. Pathetic.

childrens poetrysad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Daniel Freeman

A friend accidentally got me into writing, and now I can't stop

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.