Poets logo

PLAY MY PART

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
PLAY MY PART
Photo by Elias Maurer on Unsplash

Can’t believe I went through that

Way I handled very smart

Could’ve taken all apart

Sitting In the room so dark

Rhyming words I’ll call It art

Feelings off to grab a heart

Till the day I know the start

Of my songs I’ll play my part

Adversity Is what I faced

Growing up I had that aced

Simple things should help your smile….

That’s the way man I got raised

Many problems fell In place

Certain times went out of trace

Kept my patience for a while….

Now my head Is out of space

The lane we’re In my life’s a race

All my sins I’ll try erase

Doing good I’ll change the taste

For these kids not fall to waste

With my tooth I’ll bring the paste

All on me the card I’ll place

Staying humble while I chase

All the sunnah that’s the case

Found my purpose voice away

Through the pain we sit & pray

Getting things off my chest….

Hope that helps along the way

Feel so good I write a way

With my hood not right away

Yeah I’m different from the rest….

Unique ones are here to stay

I’ll try my best to save the day

Even when the clouds are grey

When It rains It’s all a test….

Giving up don’t do that hey

I’ll play my part & have my say

Cos I’m smart I write a way

Thanking Lord for the best….

Waiting for the judgement day

Can’t believe I went through that

Way I handled very smart

Could’ve taken all apart

Sitting In the room so dark

Rhyming words I’ll call It art

Feelings off to grab a heart

Till the day I know the start

Of my songs I’ll play my part

artinspirationalperformance poetrysurreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.