Poets logo

pitch black

chronicles #1

By Robbie BalePublished 8 months ago 1 min read
1
pitch black
Photo by Chris Bair on Unsplash

I can't believe I stubbed my toe last night. I was walking down to the kitchen last night because I was extremely parched. You know when you wake up in the middle of the night and your mouth is dry? Yeah, well that's me almost every other night. So I'm walking slowly downstairs because the whole house is pitch black. I use my hands to guide me by holding them out in front of me. Once I know I'm near the kitchen doorway, I go for the light switch and stub my toe on the fridge. Holding myself back from screaming.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Robbie Bale

Read my content and tip if you can.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Robbie Bale is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.