Poets logo

Pink, Purple, Blue

Who I am vs Who I was

By Justice JudgePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
6
Pink, Purple, Blue
Photo by Toni Reed on Unsplash

I was hiding in the dark,

In shades of Black and Grey.

I was going to be told,

"That's just how you feel today."

But as the dampening Grey

Settled in the air,

I realized the Black feeling

Was always there.

A desperate war within myself,

Bringing a deep, fluid Red.

I lay in my bed,

The peace washing over me.

I can't see.

I needed to be me.

No more hiding.

The Black turns to Blue.

There is an ominous glow,

In the dampening Grey.

That, I think, means hope.

The shades of Black and Grey,

Turn into shades of Pink, Purple, and Blue.

"Who are you?"

A hazy Red figure.

All sharp edges.

"I am you,

Had you of hid any longer."

My shadow changes hue,

To a vivid Pink.

This is me I think.

I know who I am.

They need to know too.

I feel brand new.

There isn't hate or repulse,

As dark as my shadow.

There is happiness and embrace,

As breathtaking as the most Royal Purple.

As freeing as being immortal.

I am Pink.

I am Purple.

I am Blue.

inspirational
6

About the Creator

Justice Judge

She/ Her

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.