Poets logo

Pieces of My Life

Poems and Wordplay

By SiAirePublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 10 min read
Like
Pieces of My Life
Photo by Unseen Histories on Unsplash

BETTER DAYS LIVING

Philly affiliated Brockton born

American grown internationally roamed

Wrap your girls hair in a hijab

See these women strong

Nation of a war for 2 decades

Come here for peace but see hate

No freedom for the Refugees

Sanctions and sacrifice

Only ones are free don't even act right

Female engagement team...FET

All girl team in combat...BET

Nervous to reenlist

Just to know I'll be missed

Purgatory

Solitary confinement the same story

So loud with my thoughts I couldn't bare it

Waiting to unleash my skills for the world to witness

But first I need to assassinate the cleric

Spread the message and the word

Your politics is absurd

Stick to your guns

Or keep your eye closed

they lining their pockets with the funds

And gold

These men are fucking old

They ain't old school

They made it the new rule

Judges with the gavel

While we were kicking up the gravel

Having fun till we were 21

Then life hit hard

Feelings are mutual

The mental is scarred

My body feels old it's unusual

29years of age

Freah into this true free age

Young and old feeling mixed and sometimes uncontrolled

We have people out that should be living instead of dying

What even the reason for trying

Cause when the roles are reversed and it's you

You play Pinocchio

Blowing lines of coke

Coughing till ya choke

Calling your girl for your next score

An Addict who takes the mirrors down to not see their own reflection

Chasing the drama to be the center of attention

Kidd G said it the best

you found a knock off version of me

That's who I was not who I am now

Sorry The shows over take a bow...

WHERE TO NEXT

First and foremost I want to thank my therapist

If it wasn't for him I would be very pissed

Swinging my proverbial sword through chaos

Pushing hard to stay lost

In the darkness

Ladies see my aura

It shines the brightest

In my life applying pressure

Serotonin levels dropping

Dopamine forming

Looking through my mind like an inspecta

Dec come correct wu-tang tatted on my stomach

Bird soars free

Is for the children you'll see

Heron been plaguing the country for days

China Afghan San Fran

Kids now adays born in a new century

Goons out lurking

Stay strapped get clapped

It's the 2nd

Its the people's right to the 1st

Don't forget that

It's all and art

Shadowboxing myself get slapped

Chess play move back

Knight to D6

Class is in session

Notes out

It's time to listen

Born in the 90s

raise in the 80s

Time is just a dimension

Mathematics

Science

Art

Are all connected

Religion is nothing but faith and belief

Don't go in blind

And don't let it hit where the sun don't shine

Goofy little line

Corny at times

Code switching

Neurodigging

I am in my mind...........

Memories inside never die

LIFE IS A STATE OF CONSTANT CHANGE

Stop See look watch hear listen

Here we are in the new dimension

King moves the board strategically

The Queen roams freely

Keep your eyes closed tightly

Hearing the sound will be unsightly

Frightening

Cultivating casualties

Its enlightening

Knowledge reigns supreme

You know what that means

Old school hip hop

Educated on boom bop

Expression of culture

Born from a boom box

Told crack to kick rocks

Not Joe

Just Blow

Breaking on the breaks

Pop lock finger tutting

Cruzing in the car stunting

The 5 percent tint over my eye lids

Small case of body dysmorphia

Eyes wide shut I got more for ya

Morbid for more bids

Nation in shambles

Net stock Profits & Gambles

Past 2 years

4billion 9million

Earth's total now is in the quadrillions

Patiently Waiting cars static

Bumping a personal classic

I Don't buy gold

Just silver and platinum

other other precious metals

Unobtainium

Wakanda forever vibranium

Inner peace is a beast

When you let nothing touch your psyche

It's a rarity very unlikely

Anger walking the fence like a lion

Staying calm to the core like an ion

Patience is a virtue

If no one has told you

Here is the I O U

A and E all the vowels too

Book and streets smart

Putting pictures and words together it's an Art....

BEST LIFE/FRIENDS LIFE

Style is oh sick

got my beats wrapping you making it feel claustrophobic

Aristocrats socrates and arch diocese

MARTIN KASEY SAM

Man I'm proud of these

NIGGAS

Honorary Card

The Black one

hand in the pocket

We don't use it

Abuse it

That's what's partying with no friends

Its sad it's visual

But only in my mental

Incarceration listening to country

Americana is what they want to call it

Ear to the street listening to the industry

Black and white all just paperwork

The blacks and white

is eyes in my mind

They hold no value

Or figures

The devil inside

is invisible

Guided the individual

Or even divisible

To multiple

Individuals

to motivate this individual

Devil and darkness

Are harmless

No matter what I can harness

LOVE SICK

It's another bummer

Sad boy summer

No wonder

Dopamine levels are going under

Holding hands with my lover

Time spent with you made the heart grows fonder

The finesse that got you is no longer

That love changed to grow stronger

Our family grew larger

If you feel depleted here's the charger

Your eyes lost that shimmer

Glits and glammer

I hope it's not forever

Happier

Accepter

Nicer

Nimbler

Adventurer

History Herstory Lover

You were prim and proper

You had your shit together

The days had always been better

Love for eternity

This is my plea

3rd time I'll ask you

will you marry me?

THIS IS WHERE IM AT ON THE INTERNET

Astroids and alien ships

Which ones which

Conspiracies and theories

Facts and Opinions

Simulations

This one's it

3.D

Codes and pics

Everything all at my finger tips

I'll give you life through my script

Watching Netflix

A year went by

For my daughter

I hope it wasn't too Quick

Hopes and Shit

Judging

You slick

Dark mode

This bitch

The ideas are bright

That's the light

In my eye

That keeps the fire lit

Met friends at concerts

Those people were the shit

All memories now

Those times

Will be missed

Hannah

You are my

Heart

Mind

And soul

Till we grow old

In our RV

Just

You and me

Bonnie and Clyde PT3

THEY WATCHING EXCELLENCE AT WORK

PROPER JOHNSON

Our grown

Young

Queen and King

one day

Beige don't age

Black don't crack

Yellow don't mellow

Red ain't dead

Everyone knows

White just ain't right

In the head

Ain't trying to end up dead

We all surviving

From the

Ball fields to the cornfields

Ghettos to the meadows

Courts to the ports

Made men to the tradesmen

And the big house to the jailhouse

Coming through the speakers

Calling all leaders

To unite

Summer night

Working not to

Be shot on site

Shit ain't right

Fishing

waiting for a bite

Some times

You still gotta kiss the homies

Good night

Tik Tok Take over

Television

New emulation

Statues and stand by

Limitations and procedures

Litigation and Elitest

List goes on and on

Let by gones be by gones

For real

Good bye Son

Out in the abyss

It's abysmal

I don't understand y'all

But we all

Understand that Bag

*LARussell go get that bag*

NOMAND LIVING IN QUIET PLACES

I had no care in the world

but I was always loud

I say what's on my mind

But I had no filter

Truth hurts

love hurts

But when I say it

I'm the villain

Sitting here chilling

With no place to call my own

But the world is your youngin

Old white men are still controlling

I got my own dream

I'm trying to achieve

Showing my kids

It's ok to go off grid

Maintain silence

To avoid violence

If unavoidable

It's inevitable

Hit first

Hit hard

But if you swing

Prepare to get hit back

Keep your hands up

Or get slump

Don't show your back

There are no bells that ring

In a street fight

Use all your might

We all been through hell

We all found balance

And rang that Bell

DMX Grrr

Got the crowd going wild

I leave it to perfectionist

To make me understand

What perfection I am

But I haven't seen it

Switch up.....

Guns

Load up chopper

Maybe the street sweeper

To you I'm the Grim Reaper

Natural selection

I can Feed ya

Intellect

Move slow

Rakim

Taught me the words

They don't know

It's code

Left brain hurts

The rights is slow

Raise my hands

I don't know

That's where I'm at in my mental

Thought process......

SHOULDER SHRUG EMOJI x3

I got this shit down to a science

To you I seem Defiant

Weapons and arsenal

Arm me with Harmony

Scientifically

To the bpms

And decibels

Micro minute

Teaching the oldest generation

That life is limitless or limited

To the source of all this

Bumping Red Hot Chilli Peppers

Watching body dismorphia

I'll still always go to war For ya

If you do nothing

Make sure it's done right

Always mis-step

Not to misrepresent

A disappointment

Pump the breaks

The most futuristic

Thinker for instance

2022 just imagine

2032 the decade just begun

I can't wait till I turn

31

I said it I'm done

DID WE GO FULL CIRCLE

It's the circumference

To know the sphere

Just on a sheet of paper Shading

Becoming physically Creative

Family put down this little kid

I got to shine This light

With all my might

While I sit in silence and write Or type

Always down for a bank robbery

Just make sure it's real life

That's my type

If you come for me

it's probable cause

I know my rights

Waiting for the Big fish to bite

Luminaries

my visions are bright

Visionary

Copied the Dictionary

A for Aardvark

awkward is an awkward word To spell

I can tell Ya

a story

Of the days watching Maury

Or made for TV movies

Jerking off to girls gone wild Boobies

Late night television

Still waiting for the infamous smellovision

My Future stars will shine brighter

Shoot for the moon

Fall in the stars

The sky isn't the limit

Yall are

Be limitless

And your happiness

Will be endless

I90

Speeding and weaving

Tires spinning I'm leaving

Bose speakers bumping

20s-22s

Slow ride

we cruise

Troopers in the cut

It's a trap

Triple Black

In all my whips

With 2 car seats

Taking family trips

Like Mr West pushing miracle whips

Pharaohs in chariots

Pulling up with secretariats ancestry

Wishing that was me

Boujee as can be

Mellow as fellow

Ladies try to say hello

That's a no go

Bound by eternal love

Clapping at the doves

Light the smoke signal

Here comes the Fuzz

Truckers radios Buzz

Braker 1-9

Reaper was the call sign

The men I trained went to Afghan

An as a phoenix I will rise back again

Shooting flames out the tail pipe

Boston tunnels Yeah that's my type

Balancing on 2 wheels with the suicide shifter

Easy rider feeling like a drifter

Loud pipes save lives

When it comes to these kind of rides

Coast to coast travel

From Boston to Seattle

3000 plus miles

This is going to be awhile

So turn up your dials

Take in the sights and scenery

If you're in the front or back seat

Prepare for a lot of cornfields and wheat

This trip ain't no feat

The open road

Where you meet people who lick toads

With white walls

Passing waterfalls

Gray clouds forming

This can boring

Rain drops and puddle races on the windows

Looking at the leaves on trees to see the wind blow

Empty tank light came on

time for Food and gas

Pull into the pit stop

Gas up then go

Is there traffic..no

Pedal to the floor

Going 70 or more

Trying not to get another ticket

That late night drive can't hear the crickets

Bass hitting heavy

Making you feel it in your belly

Of the beast it's an emergency

Call the celly for urgency

No one got murdered by me

Maybe by the cacophony made by the orchestry

Of my harmonic symphony

This isn't a masterpiece

That you hear coming out your brand new lease

Gas or electric

What's your metric

For a trip that takes 2 days

By the end you're in a daze

Walking through a corn maze

Vehicle flipped in a blaze

I'm just glad you came out unscathed

PAY HOMAGE

To the veterans and hustlers of yesteryear

Get subliminal knowledge through the ear

Word of mouth is how our story is passed

If we stay the same it won't last

It's the same across America

The government is in fear of ya

This is to pass the torch to next generation

some dont support the foundation

Still spreading fear

Waiting for their lord and savior to appear

Remember the ones that came before

They ain't the the one that go door to door

They show you how

The only time to start is now

Know yourself and remember where you came from

Ain't no rest for the weary

Oh Lord I hope they hear me

Writing in this metaphorical dairy

Talking about future inquiry

Supplying me with irony Lyrically

Phonetical imagery orally

It's a hyperbole drastically

Changing to the core morally

I'll show you the door

If you can't keep up

Doom will fill the room

Till you're consumed

Swallowed whole

You're the mole

Who found the secret toll

Whom the bells rang

Metallica

What's the message of Gattaca

This is pre evolution

Of a genetic revolution

That's against the constitution

For everyone's freedoms and rights

These things tuck me in at night

To remember to pay homage for those who fight

(I know that's right)

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

SiAire

Father of two writing from my raw point of view

IG and Twitter @BLKCHVD

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.