Poets logo

Pick up Rhymes

Pick up lines presented in rhyming poetic form

By Hannah AlexanderPublished 3 years ago Updated 12 months ago 1 min read
Like

I don't know what I'm feeling, this is the first time, but if I told you that all I want is to be friends, that would be a lie

I've been searching google pages, maps and compasses too, but no matter which road I walk on, it always leads to you

I've read all the books, looked between all the lines, but everytime I look at you, I get lost in your eyes

I want to let you know, but I've never been more scared; all I want to do is run my fingers through your hair

And maybe hold your hand, that would be nice too, what I'm really trying to say is that I'll always cherish you

And I know that we've been friends a while, it's been really fun, but whenever I'm around you my heart beats like I've start to run

I just feel this twist inside

Never subsides

Always sublime

Never want to forget our lives

Want to know your mind

Never ever letting you go

I just want to tell you so

I'm here writing this down

Don't ever want to see you frown

Writing these make me want to drown

And that might happen if you ever knew

But I'll never tell you

Until you say "I like you..too"

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.