Poets logo

Pi Day Disaster

Circle 'round to hear my tale

By Sonia Heidi UnruhPublished about a year ago β€’ Updated about a year ago β€’ 1 min read
10
photo: Pixabay

I wanted a pie that would please

And thought I could bake one with ease

Then I dropped it! Ker-plop!

... "Hi, is this the bake shoppe?

3.14 slices please!"

~O~

The 14th of March (3-14) is Pi Day! If you want a more serious take on the mathematical value pi and some of the many reasons for its importance, see Manpreet Singh Bhinder's article: https://vocal.media/journal/international-day-of-mathematic-pi-day-and-how-pi-helps-nasa-explore-new-planets

Another March-holiday-themed limerick I hope you might enjoy:

fact or fiction
10

About the Creator

Sonia Heidi Unruh

I love: my husband and children; all who claim me as family or friend; the first bite of chocolate; the last blue before sunset; solving puzzles; stroking cats; finding myself by writing; losing myself in reading; the Creator who is love.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Dana Crandellabout a year ago

    Very clever! You've captured the spirit of the limerick perfectly! ❀

  • Quincy.Vabout a year ago

    The writing is so compelling and well-crafted πŸ™πŸ‘πŸ‘

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Fabulous!!!πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’•

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    Aw man! πŸ˜… But also… love that last line! πŸ˜‚β€οΈ

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    🀣🀣🀣 oh noooo!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.