Poets logo

Phoebe

A free verse poem about my future cat

By Talia DevoraPublished about a year ago 1 min read
19
Phoebe
Photo by freddie marriage on Unsplash

Phoebe,

I can’t wait

to take you home with me.

I’m waiting to snuggle,

play, hug, and kiss you

endlessly.

Sweetheart,

Welcoming you in my home

will melt my COVID trauma away,

lighten up more rooms in my home,

and kick my loneliness in the buttocks!

Phoebe,

You’ll make my life

so much easier,

fulfilling, purposeful, and serene;

you’ll take up enough space

in my mind and heart!

Sweetheart,

I’m excited to nurse you,

care for you,

adore you,

and protect you.

Phoebe,

You’ll be like my daughter

who never talks back,

screams,

hurts,

and just loves me unconditionally.

Sweetheart,

I won’t have to put up

with anymore social drama,

because I’ll be too busy

obsessing over you!

By Edgar on Unsplash

Thank you for taking the time to read one of my poems! If you enjoyed reading this poem, please give it a ❤️, share it with others, comment, and feel free to send me a tip/pledge to show your appreciation and support. To find and read more exciting content, please consider subscribing and visiting my public profile. Stay tuned for more poetry, recipes, stories, and much more!

Please feel free to keep in touch with me!

IG: @tdwrites24

FB: Talia Devora

By Geronimo Giqueaux on Unsplash

surreal poetry
19

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  4. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  5. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (18)

Sign in to comment
  • Darkos6 months ago

    Lovely and beautiful 🥰

  • Sian N. Clutton9 months ago

    Very sweet. I love the choice of name!

  • Amjad Dib9 months ago

    you have sweat one , keep going

  • Cendrine Marrouat11 months ago

    A very cute poem, Talia! I agree that cats are wonderful. I have two at home, and they provide ample entertainment and love. :-)

  • Sandra Tena Cole11 months ago

    ❣️😻❣️

  • Jay Kantorabout a year ago

    Dear Talia - If you have a moment please view my silly story 'Rescue' that I've written on behalf of - Pet Haven Minnesota - The lovely Director is very much a 'Cat' person and they name most of them 'Phoebe.' It's a wonderful feeling when with our simple words we can reach so many people for their so dedicated causes. - Vocal Authors Community - Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, California 'Senior' Vocal Author

  • Awww, this was just so sweet!

  • This is really nice

  • Jazmin Fernandezabout a year ago

    So cute 🧡

  • Halden Mileabout a year ago

    This made me think of my cat, Annie.

  • Elsaabout a year ago

    Beautiful poem! Cats are the sweetest 🥰

  • Lamar Wigginsabout a year ago

    Nice poem that tugs at the heart strings. I love cats! You and Pheobe are going to have a great life together! Thanks for sharing. Subscribed and Hearted.

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    Oh my, what a wonderful poem! I love this poem just as much as I love kitties! What a darling name - Phoebe! It is true, fur babies can provide us with so much nurture and love during hard times. I'm so happy you have her. 🥰 Thank you for sharing this wonderful poem!

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    This is so sweet. Well done.

  • Thayrileabout a year ago

    Nice 😊

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    This was so sweet, and I could feel your excitement and love throughout :)

  • Lovely words and some great pictures

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Super, sensational, so special, loved it, Talia!😊💖💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.