Poets logo

Persona

Who am I?

By ShalløwPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
4
Smile

I keep a smile on my face so other people stay happy

while doing everything I can to make people laugh

but I have darkness inside me obtained from cupids wrath

Lives have vanished like lighters took to gas,

While I still get blamed for trying to forget my past.

I try to be strong but starting there it seems I'm wrong

I try to be fast, running from issues that scare me most

So coming in last, being forgotten , just another somebody

underground rotting, those thoughts start to bothers me,

I want to live forever hiding my sorrows

and making this world happy ,

without the vanity pain and agony,

But each and every dark memory seems to follow...

I take steps into tomorrow with Half a brain borrowed,

This bodies a pandoras box but even I don't open,

You ever had every thought and feeling swallowed?

That happened to me when every Hope and dream was broken

So I'm sorry I'm loud spoken I'm so sorry I'm so hollowed.

However for one to proclaim and on earth judge and blame

Saying upon this unholy name that I don't ever try?

Until the day I pass know you spoke and told a lie

I've lived my life and built a dynasty,

high enough you'd have to Climb shanghai

just to try and see it fly so til I no longer Breathe

you best believe I did my deeds

Though a life many filled with weeds May the heavens

Look to see I tried my best to be what this world needs

I passed the struggles.

I passed through the things

that tried to stump me.

Life's too short

to not be free,

turn everything

into possibility,

Go out and finally

spread your wings♡

-Shalløw

inspirational
4

About the Creator

Shalløw

Be the light others can't show, Be the water to the ones who can't grow, Be the friend others wish to know. Don't lose yourself to pain because it might never let go. 031

-19 made it into college lol

-Shalløw

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.