Poets logo

perse II

are you hungry

By GPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
Like
perse II
Photo by Mockup Graphics on Unsplash

All around me there was nothing

But pomegranates and I knew I

Couldn't eat them so I bore my teeth

Damn those hell hounds and the

Ebb of the river styx

Fuck the flow

Give me the seed

Hell is waiting and

I guess it's time to go

Just leave me the rind

Kill it with worms and mites

Let them have the rest

Mine's enough

No juice no syrup

Only the bitter

Pretty scraps

Queen of the brimstone

Ring in spring yourself

Saving me was never the point

Tying me up

Undoing the knot

Veer between until I'm dizzy and all divvied up

Want it?

Xeric lots will do

Yellowing leaves may be the last thing to miss me so

Zip-tie me up and leave me to rot

Ode
Like

About the Creator

G

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.